One Hand on the Mouse, the Other Hand on My Credit Card: New MacBook Pros are Here

I love Apple’s keynotes.  I remember way back in the 50’s with the whole family gathering around the old victorola to watch them in black and white.  “Now PONG with TWO paddles!”  

Oh how things have changed.  Mr. TIm “a billion shares waiting to be vested” Cook led off a dazzling array of MacBook Pros, and MacBook Pros and iOS6 featuring Siri only better.

Now I have only a year and a half on my trusty MBP, so I can’t feasibly or reasonably justify the purchase of a brand new MacBook Pro with retina display and diamond and ruby innards.   But I would drop the cost of a fairly decent used car if only for the naming.

But Apple is getting silly with naming their products.  MacBook Pro with Retina Display.  Now while I appreciate that Apple doesn’t name their products like stock part numbers; “Dell 3200B IL” or like a defunct superhero, “HP Spectre” or like some new prescription medicine.  “Ask your doctor if Lenovo is right for you”.  

Now the iPad 3 is called the “New iPad”, which come on, face it, we can only milk for so long. But what should we call the new MacBook Pro?  How does it fit into the lineup?  

So why not MacBook Air, MacBook Pro and MacBook Retina?  MacBook Elite?  MacBook PROPRO? 

Okay, maybe I shouldn’t be making purchasing decisions at a time like this.

About chroogle

I am still learning. Now I'm sharing what I'm learning. Enjoy and share.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

